The Roaming Foodie

Back where I belong

Posted on: May 15, 2010

Hi everyone!

I’m back in Atlanta now. It’s been pretty busy with moving from Birmingham to SC for a few days then back to Atlanta, not to mention doing internship training for the past two days and trying to get settled (by the way, I LOVE my internship so far. But I’ll have to acquire some dressier clothes. they’re pretty strict about their dress code.)

Anyway, hopefully I’ll manage to write more posts about food and such once I get into some sort of routine. But so far, over the past few days, I have eaten cereal, sandwiches from Starbucks, some frozen appetizers from Trader Joe’s, some sort of boxed Chinese dinner (Wanchai Ferry, which was alright, but really just fun to make with my roommate), and a mozzarella, tomato, and red pepper sandwich from a deli in Marietta I ate at with my bro (it was good. And big enough to make into two meals. Always nice). Oh, and I just consumed a Krispy Kreme doughnut for the first time since my senior year of high school. Wooooo sugar high!!!!

Point is, I’ll post something more interesting, productive, and on topic soon.

Leave a Reply

